Skip to main content

California calls its state Medicaid program Medi-Cal. The state provides Medicaid managed care through six different models. Each county is able to choose one of the six models.

This contract is for a health plan operating under the Regional Model. In this model, the state Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) contracts with two commercial health plans for the entire region, and three counties offer a third health plan to provide continuity of care from the managed care transition in 2013. These health plans serve 18 counties that were part of the 2013 Medicaid managed care expansion. These counties include: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Inyo, Mariposa, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, Tehama, Tuolumne, Yuba

This Regional System Model contract is for the following health plan: Kaiser Permanente

For more information on California’s Medicaid managed care programs, and to view other contracts, visit California Medicaid Managed Care Contracts.

Before You Buy

All products are included with an Elite Membership! Be sure to check out our membership levels to see all the included features and products!

Purchase Elite Membership Log In
Shopping Cart
  • Your cart is empty.

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!


Support Request

Need help now?

Call our toll-free phone number 877-350-6463