Skip to main content
In this document released in December 2015, the federal Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration (SAMHSA) presented the certification critera for provider organizations seeking to become Certified Community Behavioral Health Centers (CCBHCs) for a demonstration project. For a community mental health center to become a CCBHC, the state must review documentation proving that the mental health center meets the criteria set out for the demonstration in Section 223 of the Protecting Access to Medicare Act (PAMA). The certification criteria are grouped into six topic areas: staffing mix; service access and availability; coordination of services; scope of services, quality improvement and . . .
Content Restricted

This article is reserved for members with an active Standard Membership. Please purchase a Standard Membership to view this resource.

Purchase A Standard Account

Tagged As:

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!


Support Request

Need help now?

Call our toll-free phone number 877-350-6463