Bernalillo County, New Mexico is preparing to pilot behavioral health projects to prevent and address adverse childhood experiences (ACEs) in children, from birth to age 18. The county released a request for proposals (RFP 12-17-JZ) on October 31, 2016, with responses due by December 15, 2016. ACEs are broadly categorized into three groups that encompass 10 categories of experiences that can cause trauma. The ACE categories are as follows: Abuse, which includes emotional, physical, and sexual abuse. Neglect, which includes emotional and physical neglect. Household challenges, which includes domestic violence, household substance . . .
Content Restricted

This article is reserved for members with an active Standard Membership. Please purchase a Standard Membership to view this resource.

Purchase Standard Account

Tagged As:

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!


Support Request

Need help now?

Call our toll-free phone number 877-350-6463