Skip to main content
In 2015, 47 states plan to expand their Medicaid long-term services and supports (LTSS); in 2014 42 states implemented expansions to LTSS. The expansions are taking place in four ways: home- and community-based service (HCBS) waivers, state plan amendments (SPA), balancing incentives payments to emphasize community-based services, and the Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE). Compared to 2014, in 2015, the number of states planning to use each of the options is expected to increase, as follows: In 2014, 41 states implemented expansions to HCBS waivers or SPA expansions, and 46 had . . .
Content Restricted

This article is reserved for members with an active Standard Membership. Please purchase a Standard Membership to view this resource.

Purchase A Standard Account

Tagged As:

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!


Support Request

Need help now?

Call our toll-free phone number 877-350-6463