What Are The Different Medicaid Performance & Reimbursement Models For ACOs?: An OPEN MINDS Market Intelligence Report

Market Intelligence Report | by | November 13, 2015

Currently there are nine state Medicaid programs with Accountable Care Organization (ACO) models, including: Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Maine, Minnesota, New Jersey, Oregon, Utah, and Vermont. Each ACO model is quite different, as each state’s Medicaid program determines the financing, performance requirements, and structure for their individual ACO programs. Among the nine different programs, ACOs generally fall into two different models: the traditional shared savings model and the risk-based model. But the differences in ACOs don’t end there. There are a number of different variables that make each Medicaid ACO initiative unique.

This report answers a number of . . .

Content Restricted

This article is reserved for members with an active Premium Membership. Please purchase a Premium Membership to view this resource.



Support Request

Need help now?

Call our toll-free phone number 877-350-6463